PUBLISHER : Poonam Sagar
MANAGING EDITOR : Yuli Ismartono
ADMIN ASSISTANT : Nenden Adverdian



Bambang Harymurti (chair) is a senior journalist and activist. He is former chief editor of Tempo and currently serves as a commissioner of its holding company, the TEMPO Media Group. Mr. Harymurti sits in the executive board of Indonesia’s Press Council and serves as media advisor to a number of media and information government agencies in the region, in consultation with UNESCO. He has been an Alfred Friendly Free Press Fellow, a Fulbright Fellow, a New Generation Fellow at the East West Center, an Edward S. Mason Fellow, and a Foreign Affairs Fellow with Johns Hopkins University, School of Advanced International Studies. He has received numerous awards, including an Excellence in Journalism award from the Indonesian Observer Daily in 1997 and the East Java Pena Award from the Indonesian Journalist Association (PWI) in 2006.

Mari Elka Pangestu

Mari Pangestu (member) is professor of economics at the University of Indonesia and a visiting professor at Columbia University in the US and other institutions.  She served as trade minister from 2004 to 2011, and as minister of tourism and creative economy from 2011 until 2014. Ms Pangestu currently serves as a board member to a number of companies in Indonesia as well as to prestigious organizations such as the World Economic Forum. She is author of Switching On-: The Effects of Liberalisation in Asia’s Electronics Industry : Studies in APEC Liberalisation and other publications. Ms Pangestu received her doctorate from University of California, Davis in the US.

Natalia Soebagjo

Natalia Soebagjo (member) is a board member of Transparency International (TI) and the former chair of the Executive Board at Transparency International Indonesia. Prior to her engagement at TI, Ms. Soebagjo worked in the securities and financial industry, as well as in consultancy and the media. She is a speaker at the World Economic Forum and serves as a board member of the Perkumpulan Bung Hatta Anti-Corruption Award as well as a member of the Independent Team for National Bureaucracy Reform.


AsiaViews is a compilation of selected editorials, opinions and indicators sourced from media across ASEAN and countries of South and Northeast Asia.